India Vs Zimbabwe Match information


Zimbabwe vs India (ZIMvIND): The 3rd Odi of India tour of Zimbabwe will be played between ZIM vs IND, the match will start at 12:45 PM IST on 22 August 2022 at Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and Tobago

ZIM vs IND Analysis:

India hammered Zimbabwe 3-0 in the three-match ODI series that concluded very recently. Not many would have expected any other result given the gulf that was there between the two sides at the beginning of the series. It is, however, going to be pretty different when the two teams take on each other in the next leg of the tour. Zimbabwe and India are set to lock horns in the Odi series that is to start with the first match being played on 18 August 2022 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Tarouba.

Match Details:

ZIM vs IND 3rd ODI

Date: 22 August, 2022
Time: 12:45PM 
Venue: Harare sports club Harare
Live Streaming: Fancode App
TV: SKY Sports (India)

Pitch and Weather Conditions:

The stadium is yet to host an international match but enough CPL games have been played at the ground. The average first innings score is 141. So we could be in for a pitch on the slower side. June to December is generally the rainy season in Trinidad and Tobago and that could mean chances of rain showers.

Team Preview:

Zimbabwe (ZIM):

West Indies and T20s – this is some love affair. This team from Caribbean Islands has always punched above their weight in the shortest format of their game and rightly so, given the style they play the game with. This is the format they love playing the most and even though they wi

They will be boosted by the return of  who has looked in immaculate form ever since the beginning of this year’s IPL. Apart from him, a lot will rely on , who too has stepped up his game in recent times. Having said that, with Sikandar raza and  no longer there, there isn’t a lot of experience available in Zimbabwe camp.

On the bowling front as well, Zimbabwe appear to be lacking experience and that could come back to bite them in high-pressure situations. All in all, Zimbabwe have the explosiveness needed for the format, but they will need to play out of their skins to match this Indian unit. If they can do that, getting past them could prove to be a steep climb.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Deepak Hooda, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Ravi Bishnoi

Zimbabwe: Milton Shumba, Innocent Kaia, Regis Chakabva, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Sikandar Raza, Wesley Madhevare, Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Donald Tiripano, Victor Nyauchi, Richard Ngarava


Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post